Bad start! reschedule.

Hello,

Its been a month that I have posted something on this page. I was away for some reason. Actually I was fighting with my inner self. Last 20 days were not so good for me in terms of concentration on studies as well as my life. I would name it a bad start to the new year. January was lost in emotions and I think I just have 11 months in 2015 to do something around. An important year for me.

I attended a marriage of a close friend and after that funeral of a close family member. I lost 2 of my senior family members in just 2 weeks. Relatives who were close and were always there in my thoughts. The shocking news spoiled my concentration and I am finding it hard to sit back and study. I know, I have to be strong and get over it as soon as possible. If I fail, it could cost me much, as I had plans for this year.

I will start February with a positive note and plan for the next 28 days.

I wish luck to my friends who are yet to submit their application, friends who are R2 applicants, friends who are packing to move to school, and friends who are studying to crack the GMAT. All in all, make this year super awesome. All the Best!

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

8 thoughts on “Bad start! reschedule.

  1. Best of luck my friend. It sounds like you’ve had a rough ride this past month; no sense in trying to force yourself but, as you advised My Life Of Bliss, write something every day. You’ll be surprised how useful it will be when the fog lifts.

    Here’s hoping for a better February!

    Like

  2. Aw, I’m sorry that does sound like a very rough month. But it’s okay to go off track once in a while, it helps clear out the tunnel vision and refocuses your mind on what’s really important, which in the long run is friends and family. I hope you’re energised and back in the game. I know you’re going to kill it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So sorry for your loss. I agree. Jan 2015 is a month I’d like to forget! But yes, the year is not over. Every day is a new day – a new chance to turn around your current state. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I sincerely am sorry for your loss. I too had a major loss at the end of last year which threw me off studies. Please take the time you need. There is no formula for that process.
    Thankfully the pressures of GMAT/MBA apps are all our very own, as there is no deadline to apply or take the exam, forgive yourself once in a while. So remember to do things in your time!
    We are all here to support you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind! Leave a Reply!

